I Can Too! Disability Awareness Program and Event

Register for a free ‘I Can Too!’ Virtual Presentation Today!

Join Easter Seals NL on Wednesday, June 3rd for a free ‘I Can Too!’ virtual presentation in celebration of National Accessibility Week, which will take place from Sunday, May 30th to Saturday, June 5th.

Every day, we strive toward teaching youth that disability does not mean inability, and ‘I Can Too!’ does just that. It is an interactive presentation that includes videos, books, and dolls with adaptive equipment to engage children about disabilities and inclusion.

Slot 1 – 3:30 p.m. NDT (2:00 p.m. EST)
Slot 2 – 5:30 p.m. NDT (4:00 p.m. EST)

To register for the presentation or if you have any questions, please contact Rachel Warren ([email protected]) by email or by calling (709) 754-1399.

About the Program

Easter Seals NL’s ‘I Can Too!’ disability awareness program has gone virtual! Similar to the in-person presentations with only slight modifications, ‘I Can Too!’ still delivers the same message of inclusion and ability. Presentations are delivered over Google Meet and can accommodate one or multiple classes.

If you are interested in arranging a virtual presentation or volunteering with the program, please contact Rachel Warren ([email protected]) by email or by calling (709) 754-1399.

To learn more about the ‘I Can Too!’ program, please click here.

Easter Seals Newfoundland & Labrador | ESNL Easter Seals Newfoundland & Labrador | ESNL

Donate Today
& Make a Difference

Our goal is to provide persons of all ages with physical, cognitive, and any other disabilities with the opportunity to participate in programs and services that aim to build inclusion in Newfoundland and Labrador.

Charitable Number 1905 5085 RR0001

LEARN MORE